Back to BlogUPCOMING UPDATE

OSRS The Graveyard rewards 2026: the November update explained

An OSRS The Graveyard guide for 2026: the 14 September rewards blog, the quest requirements and chain, the 245,000 total XP on offer, the new low and high intensity agility course, and what Jagex has still not confirmed.

OSRS NewsOSRSOSRS The Graveyard update
Quick answer

OSRS The Graveyard rewards 2026: the November update explained

The Graveyard is an upcoming Master quest and the sequel to Olaf's Quest, scheduled for November 2026. The confirmed requirements are 65 Sailing, 65 Agility, 56 Woodcutting and 54 Fletching plus a long Fremennik quest chain that runs through Heroes' Quest, Olaf's Quest and Pandemonium. Completing it is worth 3 quest points, 35,000 Agility XP, 35,000 Sailing XP, 15,000 Runecraft XP, 10,000 Fletching XP and two 75,000 XP lamps, which is 245,000 XP at best if both lamps land on one skill. The 14 September rewards blog adds a new agility course with both low and high intensity paths and a non-repeatable boss encounter, but the exact layout, obstacle mechanics and in-course XP rates have not been confirmed because the course is still being developed and tested.

Key takeaways

  • Master quest, sequel to Olaf's Quest, scheduled for November 2026.
  • Requirements: 65 Sailing, 65 Agility, 56 Woodcutting, 54 Fletching.
  • The quest chain includes Heroes' Quest, Olaf's Quest and Pandemonium.
  • Rewards total 245,000 XP at best: 95,000 fixed plus two 75,000 XP lamps.
  • A new agility course with low and high intensity paths is included.
  • Layout, obstacle mechanics and in-course XP rates are still unconfirmed.
01

What The Graveyard is

The Graveyard is a Master-level quest and the sequel to Olaf's Quest, the next entry in the Fremennik quest series. It is listed as part of the Summer Campfire 2026 update and is scheduled to release in November 2026, so it is not something you can prepare for a week in advance and start today.

Two things are confirmed alongside the quest itself. First, the quest chain includes a non-repeatable boss encounter, which is unusual for a story quest and means the fight itself is a designed moment rather than filler. Second, completing the quest unlocks a new agility course with both a low intensity and a high intensity path, which is the practical reason the rewards blog exists at all.

  • Difficulty: Master.
  • Story: sequel to Olaf's Quest, Fremennik quest series entry 5.
  • Release: November 2026.
  • Included: a non-repeatable boss encounter and a new agility course.
02

Requirements and the quest chain

The four skill requirements are 65 Sailing, 65 Agility, 56 Woodcutting and 54 Fletching. Sailing and Fletching at those levels are the two you may have to grind, because they rarely come free from other content, while 56 Woodcutting and 65 Agility are usually already reached by anyone who trains combat or bosses seriously.

The quest chain is the real time cost. It runs through the Fremennik series, so you need The Fremennik Exiles, The Fremennik Isles and The Fremennik Trials, and it also pulls in Heroes' Quest, Dragon Slayer I, Olaf's Quest, Pandemonium and a long tail of desert and Lunar chain quests. If your account is a long-running main those are probably already done, but if you are a fresh ironman the chain is a multi-week project before the quest starts.

  • 65 Sailing.
  • 65 Agility.
  • 56 Woodcutting.
  • 54 Fletching.
  • Chain includes Heroes' Quest, Olaf's Quest and Pandemonium.
03

The quest rewards and the XP math

The quest rewards are 3 quest points, 35,000 Agility XP, 35,000 Sailing XP, 15,000 Runecraft XP, 10,000 Fletching XP and two skill lamps. Each lamp grants 75,000 XP and can be applied to Attack, Strength, Defence, Hitpoints or Prayer, so two lamps used on the same skill are 150,000 XP in one action.

Add the fixed rewards together and you have 95,000 skill XP, plus 150,000 from the lamps, for a ceiling of 245,000 XP if both lamps land on one skill. That is enough to move a combat skill several levels in a single sitting, which is why quest completion remains one of the best XP-per-hour activities in the game even in 2026. The trade-off is the chain: the reward is only worth it if you were going to do the Fremennik chain anyway.

04

The new agility course

The rewards blog describes a course with two paths: a low intensity route and a high intensity route. That matters because it is a deliberate design choice, not a single grind with one XP rate. Players who want to train slowly and reliably get one experience, and players who want the faster route get a different one.

What is not known is how much each path pays. The blog does not state the XP rates, the obstacle layout or the completion requirement, because the course is still in development and testing. Treat any XP per hour figure you have seen about this course as speculation until Jagex publishes a rate or the course is live.

05

What is still not confirmed

The honest list is longer than the confirmed list, and that is normal for a rewards blog published six weeks before launch. The exact course layout is unknown, the specific obstacle mechanics are unknown, the XP rates for both paths are unknown, the boss encounter is described only as non-repeatable, and the page carries Jagex's standard warning that the information is subject to change.

There is also no confirmed release date beyond the month. The Graveyard is listed as November 2026, not a specific Tuesday, so plan around the month rather than a day. If you are building toward it, the useful work is the skill levels and the quest chain, not the equipment, because nothing about the gear requirement has been announced.

  • Course layout: not revealed.
  • Obstacle mechanics: not confirmed.
  • XP rates for both paths: not stated.
  • Exact release date: month only, November 2026.
  • Equipment requirements: nothing announced.
Questions players ask

Questions players ask

When does The Graveyard release?+

November 2026. Jagex has given the month but not a specific date, and the 14 September rewards blog says the quest information is subject to change.

What level do I need for The Graveyard?+

65 Sailing, 65 Agility, 56 Woodcutting and 54 Fletching, plus a long Fremennik quest chain that includes Heroes' Quest, Olaf's Quest and Pandemonium.

How much XP does The Graveyard give?+

95,000 XP in fixed rewards (35,000 Agility, 35,000 Sailing, 15,000 Runecraft, 10,000 Fletching) plus two 75,000 XP lamps, so up to 245,000 XP if both lamps are spent on the same skill.

Is The Graveyard agility course XP rate confirmed?+

No. The rewards blog describes a low intensity path and a high intensity path but does not publish XP rates, the layout or the obstacle mechanics, because the course is still being developed and tested.

Do I need specific gear for The Graveyard?+

Nothing has been announced. The only confirmed requirements are the four skill levels and the quest chain, so there is no gear to buy in advance.

Sources and verification

Sources and verification

These references support the game mechanic or live-data boundary described above. Check the current source before a large in-game decision.

Editorial reviewPublished and reviewed by the LootPath editorial team

Independent fan-made OSRS content. No Jagex affiliation or endorsement.